Breaking: Rohr Releases 30-Man Provisional List For #Russia2018

30-man provisional List released by Gernot Rohr for 2018 World Cup

By ‘Dotun Akintomide

Nigeria Technical coach Gernot Rohr has announced a 30-man provisional list for the 2018 FIFA World Cup holding in Russia from June 14th to 15th July.

The Super Eagles have been paired with Croatia, Iceland and Argentina in Group D of the World Cup.

30-man provisional List released by Gernot Rohr for 2018 World Cup

Rohr’s squad consists of notable names like captain John Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, William Troost Ekong, Leon Balogun, Odion Ighalo, Kenneth Omeruo, Kelechi Iheanacho, Ahmed Musa, Oghenekaro Etebo and Moses Simon.

Surprisingly missing on the list is Junior Ajayi. The striker was in top form for Al Ahly in the Egyptian Premier League.

Olarenwaju Kayode, Anthony Nwakame and Ifeanyi Matthew were all snubbed despite their recent impressive performances for their respective clubs.

Full squad:

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Deportivo La Carina), Dele Ajiboye (Plateau United), Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United), Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC)

Defenders: William Troost Ekong (Bursaspor), Leon Balogun (Mainz), Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes), Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa), Shehu Abdullahi (Bursaspor), Tyrone Ebuehi (Ado den Haag), Ola Aina (Hull City), Elderson Echiejille (Cercle Brugge), Brian Idowu (Amkar Perm), Stephen Eze (Lokomotiv Plovdiv)

Midfielders: John Mikel Obi (Tianjin Teda), Joel Obi (Torino), Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor) Etebo Oghenekaro (Las Palmas), John Ogu (Hapoel Beer Sheva), Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City), Uche Agbo (Standard Liege), Mikel Agu (Bursaspor)

Forwards: Alex Iwobi (Arsenal), Victor Moses (Chelsea), Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai), Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City), Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow), Junior Lokosa (Kano Pillars), Moses Simon (KAA Gent), Simeon Nwankwo (Crotone)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here