David Mark, 48 Senators Pass Vote of Confidence on Saraki, Ekweremadu


Former President of the Senate, Senator David Mark, and 48 other senators on Tuesday passed a vote of confidence on Senate Presiden Bukola Saraki and his deputy, Senator Ike Ekweremadu.

The senators in a two-page letter appended to by all the 49 lawmakers affirmed their support for the current leadership of the Senate.

They stated emphatically that they were against any move to impeach both Saraki and Ekweremadu.

Those who signed the Pro-Saraki letter include Senators Barnabas Gemade , Dino Melaye, Ben Murray-bruce, Sam Egwu and Ademola Adeleke.

Others are Senators Rafiu Ibrahim, Shaba Lafiagi, Abiodun Olujinmi, Philip Aduda, Salau Ogembe, Attai Aidoko, Sukeiman Adokwe and Samuel Anyawu.

Details Later…

NNN.COM.NG is a portal where you can read latest Nigeria News from all Nigeria Newspapers such as such as Punch, Vangaurd, Daily Times, Thisday, Guardian, Nation, Leadership and more in one place. NNN aggregates Naija News and sort them according to their sources, category and relevance as a way of reducing the effort a news reader needs to put in to reading breaking news in Nigeria and across the world.